Dance of the Seven Veils

Halloween. Sly does it. Tiptoe catspaw. Slide and creep.

But why? What for? How? Who? When! Where did it all begin? ‘

You don’t know, do you?’ asks Carapace Clavicle Moundshroud climbing out under the pile of leaves under the Halloween Tree.

‘You don’t REALLY know!’

In Wiccan lore, the veils between the worlds is said to be the thinnest on All Hallows’ Eve.

I have always been fascinated by the occult, so naturally, one could imagine my delight when I realised that my birthdate is associated with a tradition that dated back several millenia.

I awoke at twenty past six this morning, and it’s pouring. The cloud formations indicate continuous showers throughout the day. Although, curiously, I spied a couple of birds taking flight, they were obviously enjoying themselves; almost as if they were taking a bath, wading in a limitless tub.

And so shall I. A nice long shower should kickstart this special day.

And I shall put the (first) birthday gift I received last night to good use, it’s a black hip belt embellished with bells and silver medallions engraved with what I believe to be Athena’s head.

I will be having fun today.

Leave a Reply

